Reminder: Registration Still Open for May 19 Webinar on Racism Against Asians, Pacific Islanders

HNP Communications HNPNow

There is still time to register for the free upcoming webinar that will examine Filipino history and address racism and violence against Asians and Pacific Islanders in the United States. The webinar, Racism & the Filipino Immigrant Experience, is scheduled for Thursday, May 19 at 4 p.m. EDT/3 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. MDT/1 p.m. PDT. Featuring a panel of scholars in the field of Asian American studies, the webinar is sponsored by HNP’s Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation Directorate, and co-organized by the US-6 JPIC Working Group and the Asian American Committee. To register for the webinar, go to https://bit.ly/30ppQe6. A flyer with more details can be found at https://hnp.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/04/Racism-the-Filipino-American-Experience.pdf and an article in the last edition of HNP NOW contains additional information. https://hnp.org/us-6-jpic-working-group-helps-organize-webinar-to-address-violence-against-asians-and-pacific-islanders/