JPIC Directorate and JPIC Office

JPIC Directorate and JPIC Office

The Holy Name Province has two groups to assist its various ministries and the public experience this invitation to transform the world.

JPIC Directorate

The Directorate for Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation is one of the structures charged by the Provincial Leadership to help the friars and ministries of Holy Name Province fully live the Gospel call to justice and peace. The Directorate is comprised of friars and lay partners in ministry who meet to plan and coordinate the larger JPIC agenda of the province as determined by the decisions of Chapter meetings, the Provincial Council and the initiative that grow organically from the needs of the HNP ministries.

JPIC Directorate Members (2017 – 2020)

  • William “Jud” Weiksnar, OFM, Chair
  • Erick Lopez, OFM, Council Liaison
  • Gary Burton
  • Maryann Crea
  • Juan de la Cruz Turcios, OFM
  • Marie Dennis
  • Stephen DeWitt, OFM
  • Kyle Haden, OFM
  • Ignatius Harding, OFM
  • Julian Jagudilla, OFM
  • Bob Menard, OFM
  • Joseph Nangle, OFM
  • Ron Pecci, OFM
  • Paul Santoro, OFM
  • Jackie Schramm
  • Russ Testa, JPIC Animator

JPIC Office

In 2000, the Holy Name Province created an Office for Justice, Peace and Integrity of Creation to help the Province and its ministries strengthen the quality and quantity of their JPIC programs. The Office takes its direction from the JPIC Directorate and the administration of Holy Name Province. In addition to province-wide initiatives and action, the Office and its staff assist individual Province ministries as their JPIC needs arise.

JPIC Office Staff Members